AmaZulu Football Club have announced an exciting line up of youth development academy staff with decorated PSL stars, Reneilwe Letsholonyone, Mbulelo Mabizela and Andile Cele in the mix of Usuthu’s staff that will mould future players.

Plans for the newly restructured youth academy were outlined by Board & Director, Mfundo Zungu as part of the club’s vision 2032 project.

Zungu said: “One of president Sandile Zungu’s wishes, among results, achievements and winning trophies by 2032 which is the club’s centenary year, the majority of the squad must be home-grown talent.”

“We were very intentional with the recruitment process of the people we have brought in. We wanted good and qualified people who believe in the vision and want to be here for the long-term.”

“We want to use a science backed approach and we intend to mirror what we’ve studied, be it from the first team and international academies to yield favourable outcomes for AmaZulu,” said Zungu.

The new recruits join a host of other coaches which include the likes of PSL legend and DDC Assistant Coach Siyabonga Nomvethe who along with DDC Head Coach, Siboniso Vilakazi continue to make a significant effort towards shaping young germs at Usuthu under the leadership of Co-Technical Directors, Ronnie Moroka and Celo Mbanjwa.

First team High Performance Manager, as well as Strength & Conditioning Coaches, Joshua Smith and Zunaid Crowie will also be playing a more active role in incubating their expertise and experience to the youth structures.

Full list of the new coaching staff:

Aubrey Vilakazi, Goalkeeper Coach
Andile Cele: U19 Head Coach
Reneilwe Letsholonyane: U17 Head Coach
Amanda Sithole: U17 Assistant Coach, Fitness & Conditioning Trainer
Brice Petersen: U15 Head Coach
Taoni Banda: U15 Assistant Coach
Nqoba Mdladla: U13 Head Coach
Mbulelo Mabizela: U13 Assistant Coach

Photo Caption: From Left Standing: Mbulelo Mabizela, Aubrey Vilakazi, Nqoba Mdladla, Brice Petersen, Amanda Sithole, Reneilwe Letsholonyane, Taoni Banda. From Left Seated: Celo Mbanjwa, Mfundo Zungu, Sinenjabulo Zungu, Ronnie Moroka.